Maurits W. Geerlings Next Generation Award

As part of the 6th Theranostic World Congress (TWC) the ICPO Foundation proudly launches the 1st Maurits W. Geerlings Next Generation Award for Outstanding Research and Contributions to Actinium-225 related sciences extending to Theranostics. The award is endowed with EUR 5,000.

Award Winner

Dr. Madhav Prasad Yadav
Department of Nuclear Medicine, AIIMS, New Delhi

Award Committee

Prof. Dr. Mike Sathekge
Head of Nuclear Medicine at University of Pretoria and Steve Biko Academic Hospital, South Africa, current president of WARMTH and Member of the Scientific Advisory Board of the ICPO Foundation


5,000 EUR

Number of Awards


Award Period



ITM AG, Munich